## Metropolitan Planning Organizations(MPOs) Regional Transportation Planning Agencies (RTPAs) AMBAG<sup>1</sup> Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments BCAG **Butte County Association of Governments FCOG** Fresno Council of Governments LTC **KCAG** Kings County Association of Governments Modo LTC CTC **KCOG** Kern Council of Governments **MCAG** Merced County Association of Governments **MCTC** Madera County Transportation Commission MTC<sup>2</sup> Metropolitan Transportation Commission SACOG<sup>3</sup> Sacramento Area Council of Governments **SANDAG** San Diego Association of Governments Trinity **SRTA** SJCOG San Joaquin Council of Governments **SLOCOG** San Luis Obispo Council of Governments CAG **SBCAG** Santa Barbara County Association of Governments **SRTA** Shasta Regional Transportation Agency SCAG4 Southern California Association of Governments StanCOG Stanislaus Council of Governments СТС Plumas **TCAG Tulare County Association of Governments** TMPO<sup>5</sup> Tahoe Metropolitan Planning Organization **BCAG** Glenn <sup>1</sup>AMBAG includes SCCRTC, TAMC, and SBtCOG. Sierra LTC All retain RTPA status. COG <sup>2</sup>MTC covers a nine county region. **TMPO** <sup>3</sup>SACOG is the RTPA for Sacramento, Sutter, CTC CCAPC Yolo, and Yuba Counties. It is the MPO for the federally designated ozone non-attainment area in Sacramento, Yolo, Yuba, Sutter, Placer, and El Dorado COG Counties. Placer and El Dorado Counties retain RTPA status LTC up to the crest of the Sierras. <sup>4</sup>SCAG covers a six county region that serve as **County Transportation Commissions:** JCOG Mono ICTC, LAMTA, OCTA, RCTC, SANBAG, and VCTC. <sup>5</sup>TMPO is a multi-state MPO created by federal law. It covers StanCOG portions of El Dorado and Placer counties as well as Washoe and Douglas counties in Nevada, and shares LTC board members with the TRPA. San Matec **MCAG MCTC** Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission **FCOG** Inyo LTC AMBAG **TCAG KCAG SLOCOG KCOG** San Bernardino Associated Governments **SBCAG** Ventura Los Angeles **SCAG** СТС МΤΔ RTPAs within MPOs **MPO Areas** Riverside Non-MPO Rural RTPA Areas **Orange County** Transportation Authority Imperial County Transportation **SANDAG** California Department of Transportation Division of Transportation Planning September 2012

**CALIFORNIA**