



BEACON AWARDS 2020

BEACON PROGRAM PARTICIPANTS

Moorpark

National City

Alameda County Alpine County American Canyon Apple Valley Arcata Artesia Arvin Atherton Bakersfield Beaumont Benicia Beverly Hills Brea Brisbane Burlingame Camarillo Capitola Carmel by the Sea Carpinteria Carson Cathedral City Chula Vista Citrus Heights Claremont Colma Colton

Concord Coronado Culver City Cupertino Daly City Davis Delano Del Mar Del Rey Oaks Downey Dublin East Palo Alto El Centro El Cerrito Elk Grove Emeryville **Encinitas** Fillmore Foster City Fremont Gardena Glendale Goleta Gonzales Grass Valley Greenfield Half Moon Bay

Hayward Hermosa Beach Hollister Indio Inglewood Irvine Inglewood Irvine Jackson King City La Habra La Mesa Lawndale Livermore Long Beach Lynwood Malibu Mammoth Lakes Manhattan Beach Marina Maywood Menlo Park Mill Valley Millbrae Monterey Monterey County

Hawthorne

Nevada City Norwalk Oceanside Ojai Oxnard Pacific Grove Palm Springs Palmdale Palo Alto Paramount Patterson Pismo Beach Pittsburg Pleasanton Plymouth Pomona Port Hueneme Portola Valley Rancho Cucamonga Rancho Palos Verdes Redlands Redwood City Richmond Riverside Rolling Hills Estates

Salinas San Anselmo San Benito County San Carlos Sand City San Diego San Diego County San Luis Obispo San Mateo San Mateo County San Pablo San Rafael San Ramon Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County Santa Clarita Santa Cruz Santa Monica Santa Paula Santa Rosa Scotts Valley Seaside Signal Hill Simi Valley

Sacramento

Sacramento County

Soledad Sonoma County South Gate South San Francisco Taft Thousand Oaks Torrance Truckee Tulare San Luis Obispo County Twentynine Palms Union City Ventura Ventura County Visalia Walnut Creek Watsonville West Covina West Hollywood West Sacramento Whittier Windsor Woodland Yolo County Yountville

Solana Beach

2020 BEACON VANGUARD & BEACON SPOTLIGHT AWARDS



2020 BEACON VANGUARD AWARD WINNERS



Platinum City of Cupertino Gold City of Chula Vista City of Sacramento City of San Diego

City of Daly City City of Pacific Grove

2020 BEACON SPOTLIGHT AWARD WINNERS



COMMUNITY GREENHOUSE GAS REDUCTIONS

City of Cupertino - 24% City of San Diego - 24% City of Salinas - 22% City of Half Moon Bay - 20% City of San Leandro - 20% City of East Palo Alto - 20% City of Millbrae - 19% City of Sacramento - 19%

AGENCY GREENHOUSE

GAS REDUCTIONS

City of Pacific Grove - 30%

City of San Diego - 16%

City of San Leandro - 10%

City of Thousand Oaks - 20%

City of Paramount - 18% City of San Mateo - 18% City of Thousand Oaks - 14% City of Chula Vista - 12% City of San Luis Obispo - 12% City of Moorpark - 8% City of Ventura - 8% City of Arcata - 6%



NATURAL GAS SAVINGS

Silver

City of San Diego - 14% City of Daly City - 7%



SUSTAINABILITY **BEST PRACTICES**

Platinum City of Artesia City of Goleta City of Indio City of Ojai City of Paramount City of Palmdale City of Signal Hill Town of Truckee

Gold City of Arvin City of Beverly Hills City of Coronado City of Half Moon Bay City of San Diego City of San Leandro City of San Luis Obispo



SPOTLIGHT

AGENCY ENERGY SAVINGS

City of San Ramon - 63% City of San Leandro - 32% City of Seaside - 29% City of Beverly Hills - 28% City of Watsonville - 24%

City of San Diego - 15% City of Simi Valley - 14% City of San Mateo - 8% City of Daly City - 6%

Silver

City of Bakersfield City of El Centro Town of Mammoth Lakes City of Salinas City of Twentynine Palms

BEACON PROGRAM PARTNERS

Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments

City and County Association of Governments of San Mateo County

Coachella Valley Council of Governments

Community Environmental Council Contra Costa County Climate Leaders The Energy Coalition

Gateway Cities Council of Governments San Bernardino Council of Governments San Diego Association of Governments Sierra Business Council South Bay Cities Council of Governments Ventura County Regional Energy Alliance Western Riverside Council of Governments



