## **INSTITUTE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT BOARD ROSTER**

<b>CHAIR</b> <b>Henry L. Gardner</b> Former City Manager City of Oakland	(2014 - 2016)
VICE CHAIR Michele Beal Bagneris City Attorney/City Prosecutor City of Pasadena	(2016 – 2018)
BOARD MEMBERS Teresa Acosta Public Affairs Manager Madaffer Enterprises, Inc.	(2015 – 2017)
<b>Stephany Aguilar</b> League of California Cities Board Lia Council Member, City of Scotts Valle	
Patrick S. Blacklock County Administrative Officers Asso California Liaison County Executive Officer, Yolo County	
Matt Cate Executive Director California State Association of Count	* ies
<b>Brett Channing</b> Deputy Director of Administrative Se City of El Cajon	(2015 – 2017)
Deputy Director of Administrative Se	(2015 – 2017)
Deputy Director of Administrative Sec City of El Cajon Carolyn Coleman Executive Director	( <b>2015 – 2017</b> ) ervices
Deputy Director of Administrative Sec City of El Cajon Carolyn Coleman Executive Director League of California Cities Hal Conklin Former Mayor	(2015 – 2017) ervices * (2014 – 2016) (2006 – present) ies
Deputy Director of Administrative Sec City of El Cajon Carolyn Coleman Executive Director League of California Cities Hal Conklin Former Mayor City of Santa Barbara Greg Cox Immediate Past Chair California State Association of Count Board Liaison	(2015 – 2017) ervices * (2014 – 2016) (2006 – present) ies
Deputy Director of Administrative Sec City of El Cajon Carolyn Coleman Executive Director League of California Cities Hal Conklin Former Mayor City of Santa Barbara Greg Cox Immediate Past Chair California State Association of Count Board Liaison First District Supervisor, San Diego C Alan Fernandes Executive Vice President	(2015 – 2017) ervices * (2014 – 2016) (2006 – present) ies County

Rod Gould Former City Manager

Alma Janabajab (2016 - present) Immediate Past President Municipal Management Association of Southern California Liaison

(2016 - 2018)

(2016 - 2018)

(2015 - 2017)

\* **Neil McCormick** Chief Executive Officer California Special Districts Association

James Keene (2015 - 2017)City Manager City of Palo Alto

Daniel T. Miller Senior Vice President Irvine Company

William Nelson (2016 - 2017) President California Special Districts Association

Marcia Raines (2016)City Manager Department Liaison City of Millbrae

Lydia Romero City Manager City of Lemon Grove

California

Erin Steffen (2017)President Municipal Management Association of Northern

Art Takahara (2016 - 2018)President, De Anza Manufacturing Services, Inc. Former Mayor, City of Mountain View

**Casey Tanaka** Mayor City of Coronado (2015 - 2017)